Little Boy Blue - Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode 1

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Apr 24, 2017

No image (yet).

When eleven-year-old schoolboy Rhys Jones is brutally shot dead walking home from football practice, Detective Superintendent Dave Kelly (Stephen Graham) is charged with bringing his teenage killer to justice. His identity is well known, but finding the evidence to charge him proves to be a far more difficult challenge.

Episode 2

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: May 1, 2017

No image (yet).

As Rhys Jones is laid to rest, a police raid at the home of Kevin Moody (Michael Moran) leads to the recovery of the gun used in his murder. Moody must choose between being labelled a "grass" and risking retribution, or speaking the truth to clear his name.

Unexpectedly, a forensic examination of the gun leaves the entire investigation hanging in the balance.

Episode 3

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: May 8, 2017

No image (yet).

When potential witness Claire Olssen is intimidated into changing her statement, the investigation team look for other ways to reinforce their case. As Steve returns to work, Kelly is offered a deal that tests his resolve.

Episode 4

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: May 15, 2017

No image (yet).

Mercer and his associates are tried for their roles in Rhys's murder. The verdict fails to bring closure for Melanie (Sinead Keenan) and Steve (Brían F. O'Byrne) as the fractures in their relationship come to a head. An unexpected setback leaves Kelly (Stephen Graham) with a tough decision to make.