Try 30 days of free premium.

Wake in Fright

John Grant is returning to Sydney after a year teaching at a one-classroom school in the Outback. Shortly after hitting the road, he collides with a kangaroo, and finds himself marooned in a small mining town, awaiting repairs on his car. With little to do but drink beer, John is seduced into a raucous, illegal game of two-up. After a short, exhilarating winning streak, he loses everything, which triggers a dangerous series of events that render John a broken and desperate man.

Show Info

Network: Australia Network 10 (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:30 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller
Episodes ordered: 2 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Part 2

Episode 1x02; Oct 15, 2017

When a member of the pig-hunting party he has been forced to join turns up dead, John Grant must make a difficult choice - flee to Sydney, or discover the truth of the murder, Bundanyabba and himself.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Part 2Oct 15, 2017
1x01: Part 1Oct 8, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.