Try 30 days of free premium.

Walking the Americas

Explorer Levison Wood - from Walking the Nile and Walking the Himalayas - undertakes a new expedition: to walk from Mexico to Colombia. His four-month journey covers 1800 gruelling miles across eight countries and some of the most fascinating, stunningly beautiful and diverse regions on Earth, from the ancient Mayan ruins of Mexico and Guatemala, across Nicaragua's volcanic fields and along Caribbean coasts before crossing the notorious DariÚn Gap. Levison spends time with the people in the region, from those struggling with gang warfare in its most violent cities to indigenous tribes in the deep jungle. Lev films much of his expedition himself, capturing extraordinary, intimate moments rarely seen on screen and delivering television's rawest and most authentic travel series.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature Travel
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Panama, Darién Gap and Colombia

Episode 1x04; Jan 29, 2017

Levison explores an uncharted vampire bat-infested cave, visits the Panama Canal and modern Panama City, meets indigenous tribespeople and tackles the dangerous Darien Gap jungle.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Panama, Darién Gap and ColombiaJan 29, 2017
1x03: Nicaragua and Costa RicaJan 22, 2017
1x02: Guatemala, Honduras and NicaraguaJan 15, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.