Try 60 days of free premium.

The Secret Garden

Dramatisation of the children's book by Frances Hodgson Burnett. Orphaned Mary Lennox arrives at Misselthwaite Manor to find a house full of mysteries.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1975 - 1975)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 17:15 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Children Mystery

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 60 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x07; Feb 12, 1975

The garden weaves its strange spell round Mary, Dickon and Colin until at last more people than the children realise the importance of magic -and how it can change lives.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: MagicFeb 12, 1975
1x06: When the Sun Went DownFeb 5, 1975
1x05: The TantrumJan 29, 1975
View full episode list »


Try 60 days of free premium.