Try 30 days of free premium.

Britain in Focus: A Photographic History

Series in which Eamonn McCabe celebrates Britain's greatest photographers, sees how science allowed their art to develop, and explores how they have captured our changing lives and country.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Four (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Mar 20, 2017

Photographer Eamonn McCabe traces the story of British photography from the explosion of colour images in the late 1950s to the ongoing impact of the digital revolution.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Mar 20, 2017
1x02: Episode 2Mar 13, 2017
1x01: Episode 1Mar 6, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.