Try 30 days of free premium.

Unplugged Nation

In each episode of Unplugged Nation, a new family will tour three uniquely "unplugged" properties, in remote locations across America. Before they make their final decision on a home to purchase, they will test out this new lifestyle by living in one of the properties for four days. Off-the-grid expert and outdoors enthusiast, Jay Gruen, will guide each family in the skills needed to transition to a self-sufficient way of life. From harvesting their own food and tending to livestock, to generating their own power, to creating their own home goods – each episode is packed with useful tips on how to successfully live an unplugged lifestyle.

After the four-day trial period, the families will decide whether they can hack it, and change their lifestyle permanently by buying their off-the-grid dream home, or give up, and return to the city to plug back in.

Show Info

Network: United States FYI, (2015 - 2018)
Schedule: Thursdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x10: New Mexico Desert DangersAug 17, 2018
2x09: Maine Coastal ChallengeAug 16, 2018
2x08: Maine Lakeside LivingAug 16, 2018
View full episode list »

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Desconexión total (Spain Spain)
Try 30 days of free premium.