Try 30 days of free premium.

Mystic Knights of Tir Na Nog

The story is based on Celtic legends. When a tyrant queen from the land of Temra invades the peaceful land of Kells, King Conchobar must rely on an ancient legend which foretells of an orphan who will find the mighty warrior Draganta and "bring peace to Kells for 1000 lifetimes." The legend also tells of the four Mystic Armors and Pyre the fire dragon. The recipients of the Armors are Angus, a miscreant of sorts; Ivar, a Moorish prince; Deirdre, Princess of Kells; and Rohan, a destiny-bound druid's apprentice and the young man foretold in the legend. They are joined by Aideen, a young fairy; Fin Varra, the king of Tir Na Nog; and Garrett, the eventual fifth Mystic Knight. Together, the five Mystic Knights continue to defend Kells from the Queen Maeve and all her evil magic.

Show Info

Network: United States FOX (1998 - 1999)
Schedule: Daily at 15:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 50 episodes
Created by: Haim Saban

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x50; May 7, 1999

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x50: BanishedMay 7, 1999
1x49: The Final BattleMay 6, 1999
1x48: Knight in the ForestMay 5, 1999
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Таинственные рыцари Тир На Ног (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.