Try 30 days of free premium.


Drama series centering on the McCallisters, a working-class Irish family. Bobby, an intense, ambitious police detective works the streets of Hell's Kitchen. He suspects that his brother Liam, an emerging union leader, works for a boss tied to organized crime. Bobby's wife Clarissa, a neo-natal nurse, seems to be coming in second to Bobby's dedication to his job. Kevin, an unorthodox parish priest, Bobby and Liam concern themselves with the wild, self-destructive lifestyle of their youngest sibling, Amanda. Successful stockbroker Fiona's long-term affair with her married boss wreaks havoc on her self-esteem. Their parents, Eileen and Simon, provide a loving home where the family gathers weekly for Sunday dinner.

Show Info

Network: United States NBC (1998 - 1999)
Schedule: Sundays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes
Created by: Matthew Carnahan

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Kevin tries to help a troubled youth; Bobby, who's assigned to checking old cases, finds a link between murders; Fiona has trouble deciding between lovers; Amanda befriends an Irish nanny.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: Breaking In, Breaking Out, Breaking Up, Breaking DownFeb 28, 1999
1x07: Having Trouble with the LanguageFeb 14, 1999
1x06: ...To Forgive, DivineDec 27, 1998
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.