Try 30 days of free premium.

Vanity Fair

Gwyneth Hughes' adaptation of Thackeray's literary classic is set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars, and follows Becky Sharp as she attempts to claw her way out of poverty and scale the heights of English Society. Her story of "villainy, crime, merriment, lovemaking, jilting, laughing, cheating, fighting and dancing", takes her all the way to the court of King George IV, via the Battle of Waterloo, breaking hearts and losing fortunes as she goes.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2018 - 2018)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes
Created by: Gwyneth Hughes

7.1 (19 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Endings and Beginnings

Episode 1x07; Oct 7, 2018

Becky is left alone in the world and living in greatly reduced circumstances when Steyne arranges for Rawdon to be shipped overseas. Dobbin discovers that Amelia plans to remarry, a revelation that inspires him to finally confess his feelings for her

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: Endings and BeginningsOct 7, 2018
1x06: In Which a Painter's Daughter Meets a KingSep 30, 2018
1x05: In Which Battles Are Won and LostSep 23, 2018
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Панаир на суетата (Bulgaria Bulgaria)
  • Hiúság vására (Hungary Hungary)
  • Bâlciul deșertăciunilor (Romania Romania)
Try 30 days of free premium.