Try 30 days of free premium.

The Story of Us with Morgan Freeman

From the award-winning team behind The Story of God with Morgan Freeman comes the new six-part series, The Story of Us with Morgan Freeman. At a time when events seem to be driving cultures apart and splintering our own, Morgan Freeman goes on a global journey to understand how human culture has taken so many remarkable forms. At the root of his quest is a drive to uncover the fundamental forces that keep our societies together, while revealing the common humanity that lies inside each one of us. Vast in his scope of inquiry yet with an intimate approach to each subject, Freeman meets people from all over the globe to explore the strength of belief, the thirst for power, how love shapes us, the role conflict plays in our lives, the spirit of rebellion and the concept of freedom.

Show Info

Network: United States National Geographic Channel (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

8.6 (5 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Spirit of Rebellion

Episode 1x06; Nov 22, 2017

Freeman's quest to understand what makes a rebellion successful brings him face-to-face with exiles, whistleblowers, hackers and movement leaders. From Berlin to Bolivia to the United States, he'll see the courage, dedication, hard work and hope that

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: The Spirit of RebellionNov 22, 2017
1x05: The Power of UsNov 15, 2017
1x04: Us and ThemNov 8, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • The Story of Us (United States United States)
Try 30 days of free premium.