Try 30 days of free premium.

Stephen Fry in Central America

Seven years ago, Stephen Fry travelled through all fifty states of the USA in a black cab. But he's always been fascinated by events south of the border, so now, in this brand new four-part series, he embarks on an adventure into America's backyard.

Travelling through Mexico and the entire Central American isthmus, to the Panamanian border with South America, it's a remarkable trip through some of the oldest civilisations on the planet – Mayan, Aztec and Olmec.

He visits some of the most dangerous, but breathtakingly beautiful, countries as he learns all about the people, the places, the wildlife and the history.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: AdventureTravel
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Costa Rica to Panama

Episode 1x04; Sep 17, 2015

In episode four, Stephen's journey continues through Costa Rica and Panama. In Costa Rica he discovers a country, which is a marked contrast to the rest of Central America. With no army or civil wars it boasts a stable democracy with an enviable livi

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Costa Rica to PanamaSep 17, 2015
1x03: El Salvador to NicaraguaSep 10, 2015
1x02: Belize to GuatemalaSep 3, 2015
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.