Try 30 days of free premium.

Ice Cold Gold

Animal Planet's Ice Cold Gold spotlights a spirited team of miners who are among the first Americans to prospect for precious metals and gems in parts of Greenland where humans never have set foot before.

The six-part series follows eight men who leave behind their families, friends and homeland to strike it rich against all odds while struggling to survive against the harshest of conditions. Greenland's a veritable beast, but the motley crew of Ice Cold Gold miners is up for the challenge. Each thinks he has what it takes to walk away with gold, rubies and sapphires before winter and large mining companies swoop in.

What transpires as the miners cope with the unpredictable, harsh unknown? Are they humbled by their journey? Do their personalities get in the way? Most importantly, do they strike Ice Cold Gold?

Show Info

Network: United States Animal Planet (2013 - 2015)
Schedule: Sundays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

6.7 (7 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Divided or Conquered

Episode 3x12; May 14, 2015

With only 48 hours left to explore Greenland, the jaws of the Arctic winter are closing in on the miners of Sixty Degree Resources.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x12: Divided or ConqueredMay 14, 2015
3x11: Sixty Degrees of SeparationMay 7, 2015
3x10: Fight for GoldMay 3, 2015
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.