Try 30 days of free premium.

Being Mary Jane

Mary Jane Paul is a one-woman show: a successful TV news anchor, entirely self-sufficient – an all-around powerhouse who remains devoted to a family that doesn't share her motivation.

As Mary Jane juggles her life, her work and her commitment to her family, we find out how far she's willing to go to find the puzzle pieces that she, and society, insist are missing from her life as a single Black female.

Show Info

Network: United States BET (2013 - 2017)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaFamily
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes
Created by: Mara Brock Akil

Official site:

7.8 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Feeling Tested

Episode 4x20; Sep 19, 2017

After learning she has a say in who replaces Garrett, Mary Jane questions Justin's overtures toward her; Kara helps Orlando in his transition from athlete to broadcaster.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x20: Feeling TestedSep 19, 2017
4x19: Feeling SeenSep 12, 2017
4x18: Feeling DestinedSep 5, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.