Try 30 days of free premium.

Midsomer Murders

Based originally on the books by Caroline Graham, each self-contained episode of two hours is a classic whodunit revolving around Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby and his partner, and their efforts to solve the numerous gruesome murders which take place in the picturesque countryside of Midsomer County.

Show Info

Web channel: Acorn TV (1998 - now)
Schedule: Mondays (~ 118 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaCrimeMystery
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes
Created by: Caroline Graham

Official site:

8 (69 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

A Climate of Death

Episode 24x04; Dec 25, 2023

Sleepy Goodman's Land is known as "the Greenest Village in Midsomer." But when the entire village is bought by a Texas oilman, a string of grisly murders ensues. To what lengths will the locals go to retain their title? 

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
24x04: A Climate of DeathDec 25, 2023
24x03: Claws OutDec 18, 2023
24x02: Book of the DeadDec 11, 2023
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

Somi posted a year ago

"There are no secrets in life, just hidden truths beneath the surface."

Somi posted a year ago

"No matter what you say or do the curse will get you in the end."

Somi posted a year ago

"She couldn't wait for the next phase of her life."

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Убийства в Мидсъмър (Bulgaria Bulgaria)
  • Inspecteur Barnaby (France France)
  • Inspector Barnaby (Germany Germany)
  • Kisvárosi gyilkosságok (Hungary Hungary)
  • Morderstwa w Midsomer (Poland Poland)
  • Crimele din Midsomer (Romania Romania)
Try 30 days of free premium.