Try 30 days of free premium.

Indian Summers

Set against the sweeping grandeur of the Himalayas and tea plantations of Northern India, the drama tells the rich and explosive story of the decline of the British Empire and the birth of modern India, from both sides of the experience. But at the heart of the story lie the implications and ramifications of the tangled web of passions, rivalries and clashes that define the lives of those brought together in this summer which will change everything.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2015 - 2016)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaRomance
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

7.9 (18 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Leaving Home

Episode 2x10; May 15, 2016

Alice and Charlie prepare to leave India for good. Ralph and Aafri make momentous decisions about their careers. Cynthia is in a bidding war as Chotipool goes under the hammer.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x10: Leaving HomeMay 15, 2016
2x09: Winner Takes AllMay 8, 2016
2x08: The Birthday PartyMay 1, 2016
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.