Try 30 days of free premium.

Beowulf: Return to the Shieldlands

Beowulf: Return to the Shieldlands is a series about courage, greed, betrayal, revenge, loyalty, power, man versus wilderness and, of course love. It is a series that explores the notion of good and evil, heroes and villains. However, beyond these wider political undercurrents and inner personal turmoils are the excitement, danger and sense of adventure that any great Western has. Epic fights, thrilling chases, raids, celebrations and battles are an essential part of the promise.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2016 - 2016)
Schedule: Sundays at 19:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: ActionAdventureFantasy
Episodes ordered: 12 episodes

6.7 (43 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 12

Episode 1x12; Mar 20, 2016

The battle of all battles falls upon the people of Herot. Men, woman and children brace themselves to wage a brutal attack with Beowulf. Elsewhere Wulfing Raiders and Abrecan's army are back at the Draca Bridge. Slean awaits for the troops from the A

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x12: Episode 12Mar 20, 2016
1x11: Episode 11Mar 13, 2016
1x10: Episode 10Mar 6, 2016
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Visszatérés a Pajzsföldekre (Hungary Hungary)
  • Беовульф (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.