Try 30 days of free premium.

Criminal Justice

Thriller by Peter Moffat about the challenges and politics of the criminal justice system seen through the eyes of the accused.

Season one follows Ben Coulter (Ben Whishaw), a young man who is accused of murder after a drunken night out, though is unable to remember committing the crime. Season two follows Juliet Miller (Maxine Peake) as she struggles to come to terms with her life after attempting to kill her husband, a respected and powerful barrister at the height of his profession.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2008 - 2009)
Schedule: Weekdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaCrimeThriller
Episodes ordered: 5 episodes
Created by: Peter Moffat

Official site:

7.6 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 5

Episode 2x05; Oct 9, 2009

The series reaches a compelling climax as the courts decide the future of Juliet and her children.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x05: Episode 5Oct 9, 2009
2x04: Episode 4Oct 8, 2009
2x03: Episode 3Oct 7, 2009
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.