Try 30 days of free premium.

Gu Family Book

When Yoon Seo Hwa falls for Gu Wol Ryung the guardian spirit of the Jiri mountains, their doomed love quickly blossoms in the form of their child, Kang Chi. As a newborn, Kang Chi is sent down a river, and is raised amongst humans. Life is normal as he works for Park Moo Sol at the Hundred Year Inn, until he realizes his otherworldly nature: he's neither completely human, nor a true gumiho. When tragedy befalls his loved ones, Kang Chi realizes he'll need to control his newfound power in order to protect his family and come to terms with his unique identity.

Show Info

Network: Korea, Republic of MBC (2013 - 2013)
Schedule: Mondays, Tuesdays at 21:55 (65 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Korean
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaFantasyHistory
Episodes ordered: 24 episodes

Official site:

7.9 (9 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 24

Episode 1x24; Jun 25, 2013

The battle with Jo Gwan Woong finally comes to an end. Kang Chi and Yeo Wool find out whether or not So Jung's prophecy comes true.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x24: Episode 24Jun 25, 2013
1x23: Episode 23Jun 24, 2013
1x22: Episode 22Jun 18, 2013
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • 구가의 서 (Korea, Republic of Korea, Republic of)
  • Книга семьи Гу (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Рукописи рода Ку (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Легенда о полукровке (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Книга девяти домов (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Kang Chi, the Beginning
  • Gu Family's Secret
  • The Writings of Nine Houses
  • Book of the House of Gu
  • The Fox Family Book
  • The Love Story of Kang Chi
Try 30 days of free premium.