Try 30 days of free premium.

The D.A.

District Attorney David Franks is young, charismatic, ambitious – with his eyes fixed firmly on the governor's office. A relentless careerist, he times all his best moves to break on the evening news. By contrast, David's idealistic, relentless, no-holds-barred chief investigator, Mark Camacho, is a throwback who lives for the law and won't stop short of the truth. Colleagues one minute and opponents the next, David and Mark lead a group of remarkably true-to-life professionals – and deeply flawed personalities – in the pursuit of justice. The crimes they investigate and the suspects they break are headline-making career-builders. But self-interest, grudges, private vendettas and illicit affairs simmer just below the polished public face of this District Attorney's Office.

Show Info

Network: United States ABC (2004 - 2004)
Schedule: Fridays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes
Created by: James Duff

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: The People vs. Achmed AbbasApr 9, 2004
1x03: The People vs. Dr. Oliver C. HandleyApr 2, 2004
1x02: The People vs. Patricia HenryMar 26, 2004
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.