Try 30 days of free premium.

The Andy Griffith Show

Down-home humor and an endearing cast of characters helped to make The Andy Griffith Show one of the most beloved comedies in the history of television. Introduced as a spinoff from The Danny Thomas Show in 1960, The Andy Griffith Show ran for eight seasons in prime time. Widower Andy Taylor divides his time between raising his young son, Opie, and his job as sheriff (and Justice of the Peace) of the sleepy North Carolina town, Mayberry. Andy and Opie live with Andy's Aunt Bee, who serves as a surrogate mother to both father and son. Andy's nervous cousin, Barney Fife, is his deputy sheriff whose utter incompetence is tolerated because Mayberry is virtually crime-free.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1960 - 1968)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 30 episodes

8 (17 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Mayberry R.F.D.

Episode 8x30; Apr 1, 1968

Sam Jones invites a buddy from Italy to help him work his farm but does not expect his family to come too.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
8x30: Mayberry R.F.D.Apr 1, 1968
8x29: A Girl for GooberMar 25, 1968
8x28: Opie and MikeMar 18, 1968
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

Try 30 days of free premium.