Try 30 days of free premium.

The Rifleman

Lucas McCain is an ex-soldier who loses his wife after the birth of one son, Mark. Lucas and Mark move to North Fork and attempt to make a living as farmers. However, outlaws and criminals ride into North Fork regularly, and Lucas' past comes back to haunt him from time to time. Inevitably, Lucas has to pick up his rifle and uses his marksmanship skills to deal with trouble.

Show Info

Network: United States ABC (1958 - 1963)
Default Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure Western
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes
Created by: Arnold Laven

8.4 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Old Tony

Episode 5x26; Apr 8, 1963

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x26: Old TonyApr 8, 1963
5x25: Which Way'd They Go?Apr 1, 1963
5x24: Old Man Running (aka The Wanted Man)Mar 18, 1963
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.