Try 30 days of free premium.

The Killer in My Family

The Killer in My Family tells the story from the perspective of a murderer's family, exploring the impact their relative's crime had on them.

Episodes feature interviews with family members and ex-partners of notorious murderers such as Ian Huntley, Fred West, Richard Ramirez, Phillip Fraser, Levi Bellfield and those involved in the honour killing of Surjit Athwal.

Each story includes news coverage, personal archive, testimonies from police officers and journalists involved in the case, and psychological analysis from experts exploring how the family dealt with the trauma.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Really (2019 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Crime
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Bachan Kaur Athwal

Episode 1x06; Feb 14, 2019

Surjit was killed by her husband and mother-in-law when she said she wanted a divorce after her arranged marriage that took place when she was 16 turned abusive. Her sister-in-law Sarbjit and brother Jagdeesh discuss what went wrong and how two famil

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Bachan Kaur AthwalFeb 14, 2019
1x05: Phillip FraserFeb 7, 2019
1x04: Levi BelfieldJan 31, 2019
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • My Deadly Relation (United States United States)
  • The Killer In The Family
Try 30 days of free premium.