The Innocent Man

Two murders, four convictions, and a town full of secrets. Based on John Grisham's only true crime best-seller, The Innocent Man, an old case that shook the small town of Ada, Oklahoma in the 1980s is re-opened with unbelievable evidence that has everyone questioning if the right men were charged, or if the killer is still out there.

Show Info

Web channel: Netflix (2018 - 2018)
Schedule: Fridays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Crime
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Developed by: Ross Dinerstein Clay Tweel

Official site:

7.3 (6 votes)

Previous Episode

Snow Storm

Episode 1x06; Dec 14, 2018

Tommy's attorneys prepare a new appeal. John Grisham speaks about what drew him to the stories surrounding the murders in Ada.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Snow StormDec 14, 2018
1x05: Smoking GunsDec 14, 2018
1x04: Corpus DelictiDec 14, 2018
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • El hombre inocente (Argentina Argentina)
  • L'accusé : meurtre et injustice dans une petite ville (France France)
  • Az ártatlan ember (Hungary Hungary)
  • Innocente (Italy Italy)
  • El proyecto Williamson (Spain Spain)
Try 30 days of free premium.