Try 30 days of free premium.

The Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew Mysteries

The Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew Mysteries recount the adventures of the famous teenage sleuths, based on the two series of juvenile mystery novels by the Edward Stratemeyer syndicate under the names Franklin W. Dixon and Carolyn Keene. Frank and Joe Hardy are the sons of a private detective, and Nancy Drew is the daughter of a criminal attorney. In the first season, stories alternated week by week between the two families, but in the second season the independent Nancy Drew adventures were phased out so that all were working as a team. In the third season, Nancy Drew was eliminated completely and the Hardys became more involved in cases of international intrigue.

Show Info

Network: United States ABC (1977 - 1979)
Schedule: Sundays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure Mystery
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x10: Life on the LineJan 14, 1979
3x09: GameplanDec 3, 1978
3x08: Defection to Paradise (Part 2)Nov 26, 1978
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.