Try 30 days of free premium.

The Trouble with Maggie Cole

The Trouble with Maggie Cole is set in a picturesque small coastal town with a close-knit community. It follows the stories and fall out for Maggie Connors who doesn't pay attention to the cautionary adage that ‘those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones'.

Maggie is a central character in town who makes it her business to know a bit about everyone's lives. When a radio journalist interviews her for a small reportage piece about local life she gives him far more detail (and embellishment) about the locals and their personal lives than he was counting on. In the days and weeks following the show's broadcast, Maggie sees the butterfly effect of how her very public gossip-fest affects various figures around the town and disrupts their lives.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2020 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaComedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Mark Brotherhood

Official site:

6.4 (14 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Apr 8, 2020

It's the day of the village celebrations, Roxanna is still terrified by Alex's alarming behaviour last night and is desperate to get to him before he confronts the money lenders.Jill is shaken fromwitnessing Peter and Karen kissing and wonders if she

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Apr 8, 2020
1x05: Episode 5Apr 1, 2020
1x04: Episode 4Mar 25, 2020
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Неприятности с Мэгги Коул (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Glass Houses
Try 30 days of free premium.