Try 30 days of free premium.

The Queen's Gambit

Chronicling the life of an orphan chess prodigy, the story - set during the Cold War era - follows Beth Harmon from the age of eight to twenty-two, as she struggles with addiction in a quest to become the greatest chess player in the world.

Show Info

Web channel: Netflix (2020 - 2020)
Average Runtime: 56 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes
Created by: Scott Frank Allan Scott

Official site:

8.5 (203 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

End Game

Episode 1x07; Oct 23, 2020

A visit from an old friend forces Beth to reckon with her past and rethink her priorities — just in time for the biggest match of her life.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x07: End GameOct 23, 2020
1x06: AdjournmentOct 23, 2020
1x05: ForkOct 23, 2020
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Le Jeu de la dame (France France)
  • Das Damengambit (Germany Germany)
  • A vezércsel (Hungary Hungary)
  • Gambitul damei (Romania Romania)
  • Ферзевый гамбит (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Ход королевы (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.