Penelope Keith's Hidden Villages

Penelope Keith takes to the road to explore our changing relationship with that most quintessential of British institutions, the village.

Cream teas, bunting, thatched cottages swathed in roses. For generations this rural idyll of the village has conjured the very best of Britain.

Penelope Keith explores our relationship with the village, discovering traditions under threat and communities undergoing huge changes, as she looks at what the future holds for rural communities.

Show Info

Airs on: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2014 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: To Be Determined
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

8.0 (1 votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 3x04; Oct 12, 2016

In the final episode of the series, Penelope travels coast to coast across the stunning Welsh peninsula of Pembrokeshire. Although remote, this area is nonetheless a magnet for fascinating villages, clinging to cliffs and estuaries, or nestled beside

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x04: PembrokeshireOct 12, 2016
3x03: North YorkshireOct 5, 2016
3x02: Argyll and ButeSep 28, 2016
View full episode list »