Try 30 days of free premium.

Mrs. America

Mrs. America tells the true story of the movement to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), and the unexpected backlash led by a conservative woman named Phyllis Schlafly. Through the eyes of the women of that era - both Schlafly and second wave feminists Gloria Steinem, Betty Friedan, Shirley Chisholm, Bella Abzug and Jill Ruckelshaus - the series explores how one of the toughest battlegrounds in the culture wars of the 70s helped give rise to the Moral Majority and forever shifted our political landscape.

Show Info

Web channel: United States Hulu (2020 - 2020)
Schedule: Wednesdays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes
Created by: Dahvi Waller

Official site:

6.8 (11 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x09; May 27, 2020

Gloria, Bella and Jill put pressure on the White House to act on their proposals from the National Women's Conference. Phyllis prepares to leverage her political victories as the 1980 presidential election draws near.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: ReaganMay 27, 2020
1x08: HoustonMay 20, 2020
1x07: BellaMay 13, 2020
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Миссис Америка (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.