Try 30 days of free premium.


Based on the Shogakukan award-winning manga of the same name, InuYasha follows Kagome Higurashi, a fifteen-year-old girl whose normal life ends when a demon drags her into a cursed well on the grounds of her family's Shinto shrine. Instead of hitting the bottom of the well, Kagome ends up 500 years in the past during Japan's violent Sengoku period with the demon's true target, a wish-granting jewel called the Shikon Jewel, reborn inside of her.

After a battle with a revived demon accidentally causes the sacred jewel to shatter, Kagome enlists the help of a young hybrid dog-demon/human named Inuyasha to help her collect the shards and prevent them from falling into the wrong hands. Joining Kagome and Inuyasha on their quest are the orphan fox-demon Shippo, the intelligent monk Miroku, and the lethal demon slayer Sango. Together, they must set aside their differences and work together to find the power granting shards spread across feudal Japan and deal with the threats that arise.

The last season (Season 8) of this show is also called "Inuyasha: The Final Act".

Show Info

Network: Japan YTV (2000 - 2010)
Schedule: Mondays at 19:00 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Japanese
Show Type: Animation
Genres: Action Adventure Anime Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Rumiko Takahashi

Official site:

7.9 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Toward Tomorrow

Episode 7x26; Mar 29, 2010

When the last person to obtain the Shikon Jewel makes the one correct wish, the jewel will be purified and disappear entirely from this world.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
7x26: Toward TomorrowMar 29, 2010
7x25: Thoughts Fall ShortMar 22, 2010
7x24: Naraku's Uncertain WishMar 15, 2010
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • 犬夜叉 (Japan Japan)
  • Sengoku Otogizōshi Inuyasha (Japan Japan)
  • 戦国御伽草子 犬夜叉 (Japan Japan)
  • Inuyasha: A Feudal Fairy Tale
Try 30 days of free premium.