Try 30 days of free premium.

Tough Cookies

Tough Cookies takes detective hotshot Cliff Brady and brings him to Chicago's rough and tumble southside. His mission? To walk the beat. The fact that Brady grew up in this neighborhood makes his assignment more interesting than usual. And more hysterical too, because the characters he meets are more often than not some good old friends. Like Rita, owner of the Windbreaker Bar. Or dapper Danny Polchek, the neighborhood bookmaker and erstwhile wiseguy. How do you apprehend a culprit only to discover he's an old friend? Very carefully and with lots of laughter.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1986 - 1986)
Schedule: Wednesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Temper Fidelis

Episode 1x06; Apr 23, 1986

Cliff turns for help to the neighborhood con artists – including one who masquerades as a nun – to find the person who robbed a local candy store.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Temper FidelisApr 23, 1986
1x05: The StoolieApr 9, 1986
1x04: The UnfantasyApr 2, 1986
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.