Buffy the Vampire Slayer

"Into every generation, there is a chosen one. She alone will stand against the vampires, the demons, and the forces of darkness. She is the slayer."

Buffy Summers is the latest in a line of young women known as "Vampire Slayers" who have to battle vampires, demons and other forces of evil, all while growing up and dealing with love and teenage angst in this iconic cult series. She and her "Scooby Gang" fight the good fight in a small town called Sunnydale.

Show Info

Airs on: United States UPN (1997 - 2003)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Action Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Joss Whedon

8.8 (68 votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 7x22; May 20, 2003

After killing Caleb, Buffy conceives a plan to defeat the First once and for all. Willow invokes a magic spell that alters the ancient Slayer spell and gives Buffy the allies she needs to fight the Uber-Vamp army. An epic battle ensues and several go

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
7x22: ChosenMay 20, 2003
7x21: End of DaysMay 13, 2003
7x20: TouchedMay 6, 2003
View full episode list »