Try 30 days of free premium.

Defying Gravity

Hurtling into the vast challenge of infinite space, the eight astronauts and the ground personnel who support them are on a mission that has a powerful and awesome mystery at its core. The intimate and interconnected relationships among the astronauts and the ground crew, as well as their past actions, have a strangely karmic effect on the present. Episodes are divided between the present, as the Antares travels towards Venus, and the past, with flashbacks to earlier years when the astronauts were in the grueling selection and training process.

Show Info

Network: Canada CTV (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Sundays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Science-Fiction Thriller
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes
Created by: James D. Parriott

7.6 (16 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Eve Ate the Apple

Episode 1x09; Sep 18, 2009

Having finally been given access to Pod 4, the crew of the Antares come face to face with the Beta object. Eve Shaw recounts how, as a 22 year-old aid worker in South America, she came across the object. She has now devoted 15 years of her life to it

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: Eve Ate the AppleSep 18, 2009
1x08: Love, Honor, ObeySep 11, 2009
1x07: FearSep 4, 2009
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Притяжению вопреки (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.