Try 30 days of free premium.

Hearts Afire

Hearts Afire was a romantic comedy set in Washington, D.C. and centered on a senator's aide and a political reporter whose professional disagreements masked a growing attraction for one another. The series was itself a satire on current affairs in Washington, D.C.

In the second season, the show abruptly changed its setting to the Southern town where John Hartman grew up; he returns to take over the town's failing newspaper, and his wife and several of the other cast members joined him there.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1992 - 1995)
Schedule: Saturdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy Romance
Episodes ordered: 14 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x13: John and Georgie's Not-So-Excellent AdventureFeb 1, 1995
3x12: Group TherapyJan 25, 1995
3x11: Mrs. Hartman, Mrs. HartmanJan 18, 1995
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.