Try 30 days of free premium.

Going Straight - Episode Guide

Season 1

Going Home

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Feb 24, 1978

No image (yet).

Fletch is about to be released from prison, will he be able to stop himself from going back? First he has to say goodbye to Mr MacKay the prison officer who has been the bane of his life. Follow-on from Porridge.

Going to Be Alright

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Mar 3, 1978

No image (yet).

Fletch's probation officer is disappointed that he hasn't found a job. Fletch plans to dig up some loot he buried in Essex before he went to prison, but there's a problem.

Going Sour

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Mar 10, 1978

No image (yet).

Fletch takes pity on a young runaway pickpocket named Penny and takes her home for a bath and a meal. She betrays his kindness and Fletch feels let down.

Going to Work

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Mar 17, 1978

No image (yet).

Fletch's probation officer gets him as a job as a Night Porter, but his return to work is not smooth sailing.

Going, Going, Gone

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Mar 24, 1978

No image (yet).

As hotel porter, Fletch recognises an unscrupulous guest, Worm Wellings, and suspects he may be planning an insurance scam.

Going Off the Rails

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Apr 7, 1978

No image (yet).

Fletch feels frustrated that his ex-wife's partner is paying for his daughter's wedding. So he is tempted when someone offers to pay him to be a lookout for a burglary.

Try 30 days of free premium.