Try 30 days of free premium.


Knightmare is a fantasy adventure game show and was broadcast on Children's ITV in the UK between 1987 and 1994 spanning 8 seasons with the final episode being aired on 11th November 1994. A team consisting of four 11-16 year olds was tasked with recovering a quest item by sending one member, blind-folded, into a virtual reality dungeon. The dungeoneer was guided by the fellow team mates who observed the quest from an ante-chamber. Sparked heavily by the video game boom of the late 80's and 90's, Knightmare is still considered to be one of the most influential and technologically advanced television shows created to this day.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (1987 - 1994)
Schedule: Fridays (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Game Show
Genres: Adventure Children Fantasy
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 10

Episode 8x10; Nov 11, 1994

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
8x10: Episode 10Nov 11, 1994
8x09: Episode 9Nov 4, 1994
8x08: Episode 8Oct 28, 1994
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.