Try 30 days of free premium.

The Spread of the Eagle

Shakespeare's three Roman plays (Coriolanus, Julius Caesar, and Antony & Cleopatra) put together into a series; previously his plays about English kings had been assembled in "An age of kings". 

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1963 - 1963)
Schedule: Fridays (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 9 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x09: Antony and Cleopatra: The MonumentJun 28, 1963
1x08: Antony and Cleopatra: The AllianceJun 21, 1963
1x07: Antony and Cleopatra: The SerpentJun 14, 1963
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.