Try 30 days of free premium.

Treasures Decoded

Discover five of the world's greatest treasures, all with remarkable secrets that have remained hidden – until now. Treasures Decoded examines five treasures of antiquity: The Turin Shroud, The Dead Sea Copper Scroll, The Jesus Tablets, The Death Cult of the Sphinx, and The Golden Raft of El Dorado. Each object will be scrutinised by experts using a range of new techniques, including state-of-the-art forensics, which will unlock the mind-blowing truth for the first time ever. Filming with archaeologists, historians, scholars, and scientists, no stone is left unturned in search of answers. In this new series, explore the history and possible implications of exposing the fascinating truth about each treasure. What does the obscured writing on the Turin Shroud mean? Is the Golden Raft the key to finding the treasures of El Dorado? All will be revealed.

Show Info

Network: United States Discovery Channel (2013 - now)
Default Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
7x06: Murdered PharaohSep 20, 2021
7x05: Riddle of the Roman SkullsSep 13, 2021
7x04: Griffin WarriorAug 30, 2021
View full episode list »

Recent discussions

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Ключ к разгадке древних сокровищ (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.