Try 30 days of free premium.


Deceit tells the story of a female undercover officer, codename ‘Lizzie James', who is asked to become sexual bait for a suspected killer. The series will explore the high-pressure investigation into the murder of Rachel Nickell in 1992.


Show Info

Web channel: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2021 - 2021)
Schedule: Fridays (47 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaCrime
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes
Created by: Emilia di Girolamo

Official site:

7 (20 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Aug 13, 2021

While Colin Stagg is on remand in prison, another horrific murder occurs with some clear similarities. Is Stagg in fact an entirely innocent man?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4Aug 13, 2021
1x03: Episode 3Aug 13, 2021
1x02: Episode 2Aug 13, 2021
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Csalás (Hungary Hungary)
  • My Name is Lizzie


View all news »
Try 30 days of free premium.