Avenida Brasil

Avenida Brasil follows the story of Rita, a sweet young girl that is dumped in a landfill by her evil, gold-digging stepmother, Carminha. After being subjected to child labor, starvation and abuse, Rita is finally adopted by an Argentinian family who rename her and give her a better life. Years later, Nina becomes a talented chef and after stalking her stepmother for years, she decides to return to Brazil to execute revenge on all those who harmed her by saving another man from falling prey to Carminha's plans. Nina must ultimately confront her past and decide how far she is willing to go to exact revenge on her wretched stepmother, realizing her choices could cost her the love of her life as well as her humanity.

Show Info

Network: Brazil Rede Globo (2012 - 2012)
Schedule: Weekdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Language: Spanish
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 179 episodes

Official site: tvg.globo.com

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 1x179; Oct 19, 2012

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x179: FinalOct 19, 2012
1x178: Nina tenta resgatar Tufão de cativeiroOct 18, 2012
1x177: Santiago planeja sequestro de TufãoOct 17, 2012
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Brazil Avenue (United States United States)
  • A múlt fogságában (Hungary Hungary)
  • Проспект Бразилии (Russian Federation Russian Federation)