Try 30 days of free premium.

Weekend Escapes with Warwick Davis

Warwick Davis is joined by his family for this new series about holidaying in Great Britain. As a keen ‘staycationer', Warwick loves nothing more than spending time in Britain rather than travelling abroad, however his family don't feel quite the same way. Over six episodes, Warwick and his wife Sam, kids Annabelle and Harrison and dog Sherlock explore the British Isles investigating what makes a quintessential British holiday. Warwick also tries to convince them of the benefits of holidaying near home. The Davis family visit some of Britain's most famous holiday spots, camping, caravanning or staying in their campervan. As well as showing some of the great destinations the UK has to offer, the series is also an amusing insight into how families behave on holiday.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV1 (2014 - 2015)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:00 (25 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x06: Isle of WightMay 22, 2015
2x05: DorsetMay 15, 2015
2x04: ScotlandMay 8, 2015
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.