Try 30 days of free premium.

Boys and Girls Alone

An ambitious and sometimes controversial four-part documentary series sees ten boys and ten girls aged between eight and eleven being given the chance to experience life without mum and dad for two weeks. Living in two 'villages' and separated on gender lines, they decide everything about how they live - what they do, what they eat, when they get up, whether they clean and wash and how they organise and entertain themselves. Who will cope best without mum and dad? And who will build the better world - boys or girls?

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2009 - 2009)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Feb 24, 2009

As the project draws to a close the children have faced some struggles and now there's one last challenge: living with the opposite sex. But the idea appeals to some more than others...

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4Feb 24, 2009
1x03: Episode 3Feb 17, 2009
1x02: Episode 2Feb 10, 2009
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.