Try 30 days of free premium.


Set in high-end San Francisco, Surface follows Sophie, a woman who has suffered a traumatic head injury that has left her with extreme memory loss, believed to be a result of a suicide attempt. As Sophie embarks on a quest to put the pieces of her life back together with the help of her husband and friends, she begins to question whether or not the truth she is told is in fact the truth she has lived. Through twists and turns and a shocking love triangle, this sexy, elevated thriller asks: What if you woke up one day and didn't know your own secrets? 

Show Info

Web channel: Apple TV+ (2022 - now)
Schedule: Fridays (~ 48 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Thriller Mystery
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes
Created by: Veronica West

Official site:

5.3 (12 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Next Episode

The Myth of California

Episode 1x06; Aug 19, 2022

James is finally honest with Sophie about their marriage and their past. His betrayals run deep, but not as deep as her own.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: It Comes in WavesAug 12, 2022
1x04: PsychogenicAug 5, 2022
1x03: New Person, Same Old MistakesJul 29, 2022
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Felszín (Hungary Hungary)
  • На поверхности (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.