Try 30 days of free premium.

The Cotswolds with Pam Ayres

The poet sets off on a journey around the region that takes in parts of Gloucestershire, Oxfordshire, Warwickshire, Wiltshire and Worcestershire. 

In each episode, Pam will go beyond the picture postcard images and use her local knowledge to reveal both the familiar and the not so familiar gems of one of Britain's most beautiful areas.

From grand country estates to time-honoured businesses, Pam's fascinating journey will uncover some of the hidden treasures and little-known facts about the Cotswolds and the people who, like her, love to call it their home.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 5 (2021 - now)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Travel
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 4

Episode 1x04; Oct 8, 2021

The poet visits the Oxfordshire town of Burford for a look round Cotswold Wildlife Park, a place she's been visiting for decades. Pam feeds some of the endangered lemurs, before locking horns with one of its mightiest residents - a rhino named Mods.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Episode 4Oct 8, 2021
1x03: Episode 3Oct 1, 2021
1x02: Episode 2Sep 24, 2021
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.