Try 30 days of free premium.

Andy Warhol's America

Andy Warhol's America is a three-part series looking at the history of 20th century America through the life and career of Andy Warhol. The series covers major historical events and tells the stories of Warhol's response to what he saw happening around him on TV and in the newspapers.

Show Info

Web channel: United Kingdom BBC iPlayer (2022 - 2022)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (~ 59 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Life After Death

Episode 1x03; Jan 6, 2022

The final episode sees a much more cautious Warhol: a man obsessed with money and security as he reflects on the upper echelons of American society, drag queens and racism.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Life After DeathJan 6, 2022
1x02: The American NightmareJan 6, 2022
1x01: Living the DreamJan 6, 2022
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.