Try 30 days of free premium.

The Sisterhood: Becoming Nuns

The Sisterhood follows five young women who are considering the life-changing decision of taking religious vows to become Catholic nuns. For the first time ever, cameras were granted access to three convents* where the women live and work together alongside nuns during the discernment phase, the process wherein they decide if they want to formally continue on their holy path.

In observance of the sacred vows of chastity, poverty and obedience, they leave behind everything they have come to love - boyfriends, family members and all their worldly possessions - to see if they have what it takes to become servants of the church and brides of Christ.

Show Info

Network: United States Lifetime (2014 - 2014)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x06; Dec 16, 2014

As the girls end their six-week discernment, they travel back to their families to reveal whether or not they believe they are called to the sisterhood.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: RevelationsDec 16, 2014
1x05: Too Pretty to Be NunsDec 16, 2014
1x04: The Road Not TakenDec 9, 2014
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.