Try 30 days of free premium.

The Pretender

Jarod is a Pretender - a genius whose exceptional intelligence allows him to assume various identities at will, be it doctor, test pilot or lawyer. Taken from his parents at an early age, Jarod was brought up in the Centre, a think-tank facility where he believed his computer-like mind was being used to benefit mankind. But when he learned the simulations he solved were being sold to the highest-bidder no matter what their intent, Jarod escaped. Now on the run, Jarod embarks on a search for his true identity while also attempting to balance out any wrong his simulations have caused by helping people who are as powerless as he once was.

Show Info

Network: United States NBC (1996 - 2001)
Schedule: Saturdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaAdventureMystery
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes

Official site:

7.3 (44 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Pretender: Island of the Haunted

Episode S04 Special; Dec 10, 2001

Through a series of bizarre circumstances, Jarod and Miss Parker find themselves trapped together on a strange island in a life and death situation, out of which come some of the most important revelations about their pasts.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
S04 Special: The Pretender: Island of the HauntedDec 10, 2001
S04 Special: The Pretender 2001Jan 22, 2001
4x20: The Inner Sense (2)May 13, 2000
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Jarod il Camaleonte (Italy Italy)
  • Притворщик (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.