Try 30 days of free premium.

Open All Hours

Open All Hours is a BBC television sitcom that ran for 26 episodes in four series, which premiered in 1976, 1981, 1982 and 1985. The programme developed from a television pilot broadcast in Ronnie Barker's comedy anthology series, Seven of One (1973). Open All Hours ranked eighth in the 2004 Britain's Best Sitcom poll.A sequel, entitled Still Open All Hours, was created in 2013.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1976 - 1985)
Default Runtime: 30 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Created by: Roy Clarke

Official site:

8 (4 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x06: The Mystical Boudoir Of Nurse Gladys EmmanuelOct 6, 1985
4x05: Happy Birthday ArkwrightSep 29, 1985
4x04: The Errand Boy ExecutiveSep 22, 1985
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Nyitva éjjel-nappal (Hungary Hungary)
Try 30 days of free premium.