Try 30 days of free premium.

Quantum Leap

Get ready to join Dr. Sam Beckett on the adventure of many lifetimes! Who will he be this time? Mafia hit man. Air Force test pilot. Professional boxer. Sam Beckett is a time traveler who never knows whose body he is going to "leap" into next and at what moment in history he may find himself. Sam is joined by a helpful but easily distracted holographic guide Al, who assists him on his missions and aids Sam in his ultimate goal of returning to his own life in the present.

Show Info

Network: United States NBC (1989 - 1993)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 12:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaActionScience-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Donald P. Bellisario

8.1 (72 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Mirror Image - August 8, 1953

Episode 5x22; May 5, 1993

Sam lands in a not-so-ordinary bar in a coal-mining town, where strange things are happening and familiar people don't know him. With the help of another Al, he still has something to set right ... or is there more than one thing he needs to change?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
5x22: Mirror Image - August 8, 1953May 5, 1993
5x21: Memphis Melody - July 3, 1954Apr 20, 1993
5x20: The Leap Between the States - September 20, 1862Mar 30, 1993
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Code Quantum (France France)
  • Κυνηγητό Μέσα Στο Χρόνο (Greece Greece)
  • Quantum Leap - Az időutazó (Hungary Hungary)
  • In viaggio nel tempo (Italy Italy)
  • Capcana Timpului (Romania Romania)
  • Квантовый скачок (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.