Try 30 days of free premium.


John Torode and Gregg Wallace are looking for the country's next star chef. Those who make it through to the quarter-final must prove their knowledge and passion for food. The heats have produced four exceptional cooks, but only one of them will make it through today to become a semi-finalist. Initially named Masterchef Goes Large, the series changed it's name to Masterchef in 2008.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2005 - now)
Schedule: Mon, Thu, Fri at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running; returning March 2021
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Food
Episodes ordered: 18 episodes

Official site:

8.6 (7 votes)

Next Episode

Episode 1

Episode 17x01; Mar 1, 2021

In the first heat, five amateur cooks compete for two quarter-final places. This year's competition features a new round in which each cook must showcase their favourite ingredient.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
16x24: Episode 24Apr 17, 2020
16x23: Episode 23Apr 16, 2020
16x22: Episode 22Apr 15, 2020
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • MasterChef Goes Large
Try 30 days of free premium.