Try 30 days of free premium.


Blandings Castle is dysfunction junction, the home of a chaotic family struggling to keep itself in order. Clarence Emsworth, ninth earl and master of Blandings Castle, yearns with all his soul to be left in peace; preferably in the company of his beloved pig, The Empress. But he never is. There is always someone who wants him to do something. Presiding over the blitzkrieg on his equilibrium is the baleful figure of his sister Connie, with whom he shares the house; at her shoulder is Clarence's brainless younger son Freddie and a panoply of friends, enemies, servants, spongers, private detectives, bookies and confidence tricksters.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2013 - 2014)
Schedule: Sundays at 18:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes

Official site:

7.9 (7 votes)

Previous Episode

Custody of the Pumpkin

Episode 2x07; Mar 30, 2014

Clarence's bid to win the Pumpkin prize is threatened by Connie's ambition to marry Freddie off to Sir Gregory's niece.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x07: Custody of the PumpkinMar 30, 2014
2x06: Necessary RhinoMar 23, 2014
2x05: Sticky Wicket at BlandingsMar 16, 2014
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.